Hear what some of our customers have to say about our amazing Inn!

“Welcoming and Friendly Atmosphere”

TripAdvisor reviewed August 2015

This is our second stay at the Almondy. Owners are welcoming and friendly as they greet you into the B&B. The rooms are spacious and so close to the main street. They offer an outstanding breakfast, while making sure if you have food allergies into consideration. They’re helpful in suggestions in sights to see and even have a wine and cheese hour in the evening. I’m impressed with their hospitality, making yourselves feel so welcomed. Highly recommend it.

“Delightful B&B”

TripAdvisor reviewed August 2015

I love the location of this B&B, we didn’t need to worry about driving anywhere! We walked everywhere. Even better than the location was the service, Evelyne made wonderful breakfasts each morning and was very kind and genuine. I wouldn’t say anywhere else if we go to Newport again – it was perfect for my husband and I.

“A Charming B&B”

TripAdvisor reviewed August 2015

Great breakfasts prepared and served by owner/innkeeper. Room was clean and bright. Everything was great. Stayed in the Blue Bay room for 2 nights. We loved the fact that the innkeeper was on the premises. Planning a return visit.

“Perfect Place!”

TripAdvisor reviewed July 2015

The house is 1/2 a block from the marina. Tastefully decorated, and impeccable. Evelyne fixes the most wonderful breakfasts every day, and everyone else staying in her B&B was delightful. We made reservations 9 months in advance to make sure we could get a good place, and it was well worth the effort!

“Charming Inn!”

TripAdvisor reviewed July 2015

My husband and I stayed here for two nights during our tour of New England. The inn itself is lovely and very well maintained. Our room was nicely decorated and well-equipped; excellent housekeeping staff kept it very neat also. The location was very convenient to shopping and restaurants. What made the Almondy Inn outstanding was our lovely hostess…

“Hospitality Queen”

TripAdvisor reviewed July 2015

The ten of us came for a wedding and a mini-reunion. The Almondy Inn hosted our venture and treated us most hospitably. The routine of a breakfast at 8:30-10:00 and cheese, crackers and wine at 5:00 brought us together for great conversations; Every room offered its own bath. We’re coming back! Thank you Evelyne & Herber for accommodating us in all ways.

“Amazing Bed and Breakfast Experience!”

TripAdvisor reviewed July 2015

The Almondy Inn is a spectacular place to stay just 2 blocks from Newport Harbor. The Innkeepers Herber and Evelyne couldn’t be nicer and more accommodating. My wife and I keep kosher and they were so helpful and accommodating. If you are going to Newport to get away I would highly recommend this B&B!

“Elegant & Charming”

Bed & Breakfast.com reviewed May 2015

This was our second time at Almondy Inn; I would not stay elsewhere. Evelyne is a charming hostess, and the breakfasts she serves are delicious. Thank you Evelyne – it’s truly a pleasure to know you.

“Perfect romantic spot for a 50th birthday celebration weekend”

Bed & Breakfast.com reviewed May 2015

Amazing home where we were welcomed immediately. Evelyne and her husband are two of the sweetest people we have met. Our room was so beautiful and the view from our balcony was perfect. We had outstanding breakfast every morning. Homemade pastries, best coffee I’ve tasted and we were surprised each morning with something new and delicious to eat. We cannot wait to go back for another visit. Newport, RI and The Almondy is a must on everyone’s bucket list!