Hear what some of our customers have to say about our amazing Inn!

“You Can’t Beat The Almondy”

TripAdvisor reviewed October 2014

The Almondy is a wonderful B&B in all respects. The rooms and furnishings are elegant and comfortable. The location is ideal, blocks from wharf, great shopping, restaurants and bars. The breakfast is superb and the hosts are engaging and worldly. From a weekend getaway to a week’s vacation, you can’t beat The Almondy. It’s two thumbs up…from my wife and I!

“Newport B&B”

TripAdvisor reviewed October 2014

We are frequent day trippers to Newport but had to attend a family wedding so decided to spend the weekend at the Almondy Inn. Delightful experience, excellent hosts, beautifully renovated building offering modern conveniences but very true to the period of the area. Off street parking allowed us to park the car and experience much of Newport on foot. Delicious breakfast creations started each morning on a high note. Very clean. Owners on site and very involved with guests.

 “A delightful week in a wonderful B & B”

BedandBreakast.com reviewed October 2014

This B & B was so lovely. We stayed in the Burgundy suite on the first floor. It was wonderful, cozy, peaceful and quiet. Breakfasts are amazing. Always a couple of kinds of pastries, lots of cut up fresh fruit, and a wonderful assortment of egg dishes. The proprietors are friendly and helpful. The inn is about 1 1/2 blocks from downtown on the waterfront. A great, convenient location! If we visit Newport again, we will certainly plan to stay there again.

“Best Place To Stay”

BedandBreakast.com reviewed October 2014

Repeat customers for 5 years! Great, I mean great breakfasts….wine social appreciated and owner conversation is engaging…. Great everything!

“A Perfect B&B with a great location”

TripAdvisor reviewed September 2014

When we are returning to Newport, RI we will return to this immaculately clean Inn. I wish I could have stayed longer! I found this Inn on Trip Advisor. The reviews were all excellent, and we couldn’t be any happier. There was only one room left (The Burgundy Suite) so I immediately called and booked it. Wine and cheese is offered in the evening – Our suite was very spacious and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was great. Evelyne bakes fresh muffins early mornings. You can’t ask for a better centrally located Inn. Herber recommended The Moorings for dinner and it was an excellent choice as well. Thanks again for a pleasant stay!

 “Elegant & Charming”

TripAdvisor reviewed September 2014

Will stay here again! I’ve stayed at many Inns in Newport and this has been my favorite. Delicious breakfast and friendly, personal service added to the experience. Beautifully appointed room, clean and comfortable. Wine and cheese in the afternoons too!

“Another wonderful stay”

TripAdvisor reviewed August 2014

Once again, we experienced gracious hosts, comfortable, clean accommodations, delightful breakfast, perfect location, off street parking. The Almondy is without question, the best place to stay in Newport.

 “Wonderful Stay at the Almondy Inn”

BedandBreakast.com reviewed August 2014

What a wonderful place! Great location, super clean, great value, very special innkeeper Evelyne who made our stay so nice. We will stay here again the next time we are in Newport.